Newest development

Hello all!  🙂

Ana recently started to flip from her back to stomach.  This is something we have been waiting for a long long time.  She also recently started to sit up from lying down on her stomach.  We were all very elated to see her develop so much.  🙂  The final product was something quite unexpected: when I put her down in her crib on her back, I found her randomly sitting instead of sleeping.  Since she doesn’t know how to go from sitting to lying down, I once found her stooped forward from sitting position and sleeping.  Poor thing.  Good thing she is so flexible.  🙂  One time she kept on waking up in the middle of the night and started to wimper.  I left her for a while and went to check up on her and she was sitting in her crib in the dark.  After it happened two times in a row, I knew I had to do something.  So, I came up with a brilliant idea!  🙂  I put a pillow in her crib so she wouldn’t have a room to flip over!  Now she sleeps squished in between the rail and the pillow.  It was really the only thing I could do.  Hopefully she’ll learn to lie down on her own and I can take the ridiculous pillow out of the crib.

We are so pleased and thankful for her continual development!  I think she’ll start to crawl soon!!  🙂

So excited,

Maria

IMG_4272

One thought on “Newest development

Leave a comment